HBKA Spring Show – Best Tasting Honey

Since 2015, we have had a Best Tasting Honey competition at the HBKA Spring Show and AGM, as voted by the attendees. Between 2015 ands 2023 the winner was awarded the Frank Croll Memorial Cup. From spring 2024 we have commissioned a new cup and the Oonagh Gabriel Memorial Cup is now awarded to the winner.

The past winners of the cup are as follows.

Frank Croll Memorial Cup
2015Anne Harvey / Chris Mercer
2016Eric Margrave
2017Chris Mercer
2018Sue Davies
2019Anne Harvey
2022Anne Harvey
2023Paul Gallimore
Oonagh Gabriel Memorial Cup
2024Ian Munro