Hertfordshire Beekeepers Association (CIO) – Annual General Meeting 2022

11.30am, 2nd April 2022
Christchurch Peartree Hall, 20 Tewin Road, Welwyn Garden City, AL7 1BW


  1. Apologies
  2. Approval of minutes of 2021 AGM
  3. Matters arising from the minutes of 2021 AGM
  4. Chairman’s Address
  5. Treasurer’s Report
  6. Trustee Elections
  7. Election of officers of the Executive Committee


Under clause 14(2) of HBKA’s constitution, one third of the Trustees shall retire at each AGM but may offer themselves for re-election. The two Trustees retiring at this AGM are listed below as will any new candidates standing for election.

  1. John Palombo
  2. Chris Mercer

The Trustees delegate the day to day running of the CIO to an Executive Committee. The candidates standing as officers of the Executive Committee are listed below.

  1. Chair – John Palombo
  2. Treasurer – Paul Cassidy
  3. Secretary – John Daffern


Minutes of 2021 AGM
Report and Accounts for the year ended 31 December 2021